PS5 Walmart restock: it’s back in stock right now – here’s how to get it
0 Comments

(Image credit: Future)

Update 3:25pm EST / 12:25pm PST: The PS5 is out of stock at Walmart, but we have suggestions for where to find it next – Sony Direct in particular may get it back in stock today. 

There Walmart PS5 restock came and went with consoles selling out in minutes for those fast (and lucky) enough to get through Walmart’s online checkout. We’re here to help you find out where to buy one at the next online retailer that’s likely to get a PS5 restock.

Right now, that’s PS5 Sony Direct, as they’ve restocked it every day last week and just had more stock come in yesterday. 

The PS5 Walmart restock time was 3pm EST / 12pm PST and were restocked in waves at 3:10pm EST / 12:10pm PST and 3:20pm EST / 12:20pm PST, and stock got snatched up in minutes each time. Why is that important? We expect Walmart to do the same thing with the next restock, which could be as soon as tomorrow.  

Unlike other US retailers, Walmart won’t force you into buying a bundle – you can buy the disc-based PS5 or the PS5 Digital Edition. Both will be on sale.

Critical advice to buy PS5 at Walmart

The PS5 restock date and time is today at 3pm EST, but Walmart will sell out almost instantly. According to our deals experts, stick around and smash that blue ‘Add to cart’ button. Walmart will have PS5 in stock at 3:10pm, 3:20pm, 3:30pm, and 3:40pm EST, turning off and on its inventory every four or so minutes.

Editor’s notes: some people have been doubting that Walmart has PS5 in stock at all, but I did get get confirmation that our PS5 restock tracker helped out at least one buyer who has been trying relentlessly via Walmart: my sister. Here’s proof – a Walmart PS5 order confirmation – for those who doubt anyone would make it to checkout. It took a lot of refreshing and luck, apparently, but my nephews are getting a PS5 for Christmas (or a few days into the New Year, shipping permitting). In other words: keep trying, folks.

(Image credit: Future)

Here are some tips:

Tips to get a PS5 at Walmart: go through the links above early (before the Walmart PS5 page crashes) and sign into your account. Ensure your credit card information and shipping address are updated. This will make final checkout faster.  

This scheduled Walmart PS5 restock may be one of the last times to get a PS5 before the end of the year. Walmart now days this particular PS5 inventory will ship after Christmas, whereas Sony’s own Sony Direct store does say that December 17 is the very last day to order through its website for delivery before Christmas. So – not to rush you, but you’re running out of time.

It never hurts to check out other American retailers that may have the PS5 in stock. We’ve been surprised b Target and GameStop with random PlayStation 5 restock, so it’s a good idea to cover all of your bases.

We’ll also note that we hadn’t seen the Sony Direct store (listed above) launch any new consoles until yesterday, which was unusual after a week of daily restrocks, so its next PS5 restock could happen today as well. We could see three US retailers have it in stock in a single 24 hour period, which has been unheard of since Sony’s November 12, 2020 launch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *